RSS

Daily Archives: February 9, 2011

DIET PEPSI REVAMP?!

Holy crap.  It must be fate that I talked about Diet Pepsi today.  LOOK!

1)  YES!

2)  It looks WILDLY enticing.

3)  Read the story here.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 9, 2011 in Daily Happenings

 

Tags: ,

Desert Island Series: Breakfast Food

Here’s the thing:  I keep running into things that I’m not sure I could ever ever ever live without.  Kind of like the desert island hypothetical question.  “If you’re stranded on a desert island, what _______ would you want with you?”  Well, that blank can be a lot of different things.  So I thought I’d do an evaluation on myself.  You know, just to see what I can’t live without.

First, let’s establish some things:

1)  It doesn’t have to be a desert island.  My place of choice would be a field in Montana with slightly rolling hills and huge, gorgeous, snow-covered mountains in the distance.  Yes.  And it’s sunny.

2)  I reserve the right to stray from boundaries a little bit.  After all, it’s not a desert island.  It’s Montana.

3)  The things I cannot live without will be somewhat to the effect of my love for Diet Pepsi, or at least presented in that way.

So I thought I’d hit on one once in awhile here, in Blog Land.

#1:  Breakfast Food

CEREAL!  I freaking love cereal.  I wake up early whenever I spend the night at Mike’s house just so I can enjoy my cereal alone.  There’s something about the crispy bits on top, and the soggy ones on the bottom.  And the way the milk tastes after…

And there are so many varieties!  My God you could never get bored with it!  And it’s not just the taste.  Oh no.  It’s everything.  There are healthy cereals, sugary cereals, fruity, cinnamony, light, fluffy, crispy, crunchy, crumbly, soggy, circular, square, fruit-shaped, and the colors!!!!  Oh the colors!

Topher understands.  Look at his website.
The cereal aisle at the grocery store is still by far my favorite.  I’m still enticed by the toys and prizes inside the boxes.  And if you ask me, coming up with a character to represent a cereal, and then designing the box has got to be one of the funnest jobs around.

So in Montana, it would be an endless supply of variety, endless entertainment (mazes and puzzles on the back of the boxes, toys inside, FUN ALL OVER), and of course, sustenance.

But if we’re going to play this “desert island” style, and you tell me I can only have one type of cereal, then I guess I’m going to narrow it down to either Honey Nut Cheerios or Golden Grahams.  Thank the Lord for whoever decided that honey-infused cereal was a good idea.  Because it really was.

Here’s the kicker.  I am lactose intolerant.  So while I used to suck it up and just use skim milk, I have discovered ALMOND MILK.  It is so good, and it doesn’t make me sick.  It’s a little thick though–so here’s how I normally take my cereal:

Honey Nut Cheerios/Golden Grahams into a bowl-drizzled with imitation honey and powdered with cinnamon-about a quarter cup of almond milk-and doused in water (just for some extra liquid).  BEST BREAKFAST EVER.

Who’s your favorite cereal character?  I love the Honey Nut Cheerio bee…and of course Snap, Crackle, and Pop.  And who doesn’t love Captain Crunch?!

And what food breakfast food can’t you live without?

 

 
6 Comments

Posted by on February 9, 2011 in Desert Island

 

Tags: , ,